The Carnival 2018, the most colourful and noisy period of the year, will arrive in Verona and on the Lake Garda: masks, costumes, allegorical floats, games, fun and much more.

You can also taste the typical sweets of Carnival, characterized by different names depending on the geographical origin: “Galani”, “Chiacchiere”, “Grostoi” or “Crostoli”.

The Carnival of Verona, called “Bacanàl del Gnoco” has its roots in the late Middle Ages and it was probably born in 1531.
The traditional Carnival of Verona will take place on 9 February with the masked parade through the streets of the city centre (the parade will start at 1.45pm).

This year the city of Verona has organized the carnival village “Mascheraverona”: food and wine stands and musical entertainment (September Groove, Karaoke, Nomadi cover night and much more) to continue celebrating also in the following days. There will also be the “Masked Ball” that will take place in Gran Guardia at 7.30pm on Tuesday 13 February.

On Lake Garda every locality will organize a wonderful parade of the allegorical floats in its historical centre.

Here you will find the dates, in chronological order, of all the Carnival parades of 2018 on Lake Garda Veneto:

Cavaion Veronese -> Sunday 4 February at 1.30 pm
Bardolino -> Saturday 10 February at 2.30 pm
San Zeno di Montagna -> Saturday 10 February at 2.30 pm
Villafranca -> Saturday 10 February (night time at 20:00)
Caprino V.se -> Tuesday 13 February 2.30pm
Lazise -> Wednesday 14 February at 3:00 pm
Bussolengo -> Sunday 18 February at 14:00
Garda -> Sunday 25 February at 2.30 pm
Lugagnano di Sona -> Sunday 4 March at 2 pm
Peschiera del Garda -> Sunday 11 March 2.30 pm
Malcesine -> Sunday 15 April at 2.30 pm
Pastrengo -> Sunday 2 September at 11:00
Torri del Benaco -> Saturday 8 September at 8.00 pm

icon-calendar  Dates: from 04/02/2018 to 08/09/2018
More